Lamentation

  bertram_mackennal_-_grief  Look around and see.
Is any suffering like my suffering
    that was inflicted on me?

Today, I don’t have any words of my own. I have Felicia Sanders’ words; her heartrending account of witnessing the murder of her son, the murder of her aunt, and the murder of seven other friends at Mother Emanuel in Charleston

“I watched my son come into this world, and I watched my son leave this world.”

The hearts of the people
    cry out to the Lord.
You walls of Daughter Zion,
    let your tears flow like a river
    day and night;
give yourself no relief,
    your eyes no rest.

Leave a Reply

